SOURCE: Warner Bros. Records

November 26, 2007 08:00 ET

THE CRIBS Confirm US Tour for March 2008

New UK Single Confirmed for Release

BURBANK, CA--(Marketwire - November 26, 2007) - Having just completed a string of riotous shows with the newly reunited Sex Pistols, modern punk trio THE CRIBS have reconfigured their recently postponed American tour now set to kick off in Mexico City on March 8, 2008. The tour will also include a stop at this year's annual SXSW Music/Film Conference/Festival in Austin, Texas before coming to an end in Los Angeles in early April. This will be the band's biggest US tour to date and will immediately follow their largest UK headlining tour to date as well. The NME Awards tour is scheduled to begin in late January to coincide with the release of yet another new single, "I'm A Realist," from the album, "MEN'S NEEDS, WOMEN'S NEEDS, WHATEVER."

THE CRIBS have been busy writing lots of new material and have already began recording new songs with producer and ex-Suede guitarist, Bernard Butler, with whom the band has worked on earlier recordings. The band expects to release a new UK EP in early 2008, so it's safe to the say the American tour will feature lots of surprises in the set for their US fans. Confirmed North American dates are as follows:

Sat    March 8    Mexico City         MX Beat Festival
Tues   March 11   Houston, TX         The Proletariat
Wed    March 12   Dallas, TX          The Loft
Thurs  March 13   Austin, TX          SXSW
Fri    March 14   Austin, TX          SXSW
Sat    March 15   New Orleans, LA     One Eyed Jacks
Mon    March 17   Athens, GA          40 Watt Club
Wed    March 19   Washington, DC      Black Cat
Thurs  March 20   Brooklyn, NY        Williamsburg Hall
Fri    March 21   Boston, MA          Paradise
Sat    March 22   Philadelphia, PA    North Star
Mon    March 24   Cleveland, OH       Grog Shop
Tues   March 25   Chicago, IL         Double Door
Wed    March 26   Minneapolis, MN     Varsity Theatre
Fri    March 28   Denver, CO          Bluebird
Mon    March 30   Seattle, WA         Chop Suey
Wed    April 2    Portland, OR        Doug Fir Lounge
Thurs  April 3    San Francisco, CA   Pop Scene
Fri    April 4    Los Angeles, CA     El Rey Theatre

Just a reminder that the 4-song "MEN'S NEEDS" EP with exclusive tracks is available now through iTunes and all other participating online retailers.

No new injuries or riot scenes to report at press time, so suffice it to say that Ryan, Gary and Ross Jarman have come away from their Pistols tour experience unharmed and with a renewed excitement to return to the US. THE CRIBS will be available for interviews immediately.

Contact Information