The Economic Club of Canada

The Economic Club of Canada

November 20, 2014 17:56 ET

The Economic Club Presents: The Third Annual Canadian Energy Summit

ALBERTA, CALGARY--(Marketwired - Nov. 20, 2014) -


Energy & Environment

Kristyn Annis, President, Canadians for Clean Prosperity

Dr. Brenda Kenny, President & CEO, Canadian Energy Pipeline Association (CEPA) & Board Member, CCEMC

Elyse Allan, President & CEO, General Electric Canada

Moderator: Senator Doug Black, Senate of Canada

Remarks from special guest, His Worship, Naheed Nenshi, Mayor of Calgary

2014/15 Regulatory Outlook

Peter Watson, Chair & CEO, National Energy Board

North American Pipeline Integration & Infrastructure

Ian Anderson, President Kinder Morgan Canada

Al Monaco, Enbridge

Greg Ebel, Spectra Energy

Moderator: William S. Osler, Partner, Bennett Jones LLP

The Hon. Greg Rickford, Minister of Natural Resources, Government of Canada

Introduction: Tim Egan, President & CEO, Canadian Gas Association

Nuclear Energy: A National Opportunity

Dr. John Barrett, President & CEO, Canadian Nuclear Association

Hugh MacDiarmid
, Chairman of the Board, Terrestrial Energy, former President & CEO, Atomic Energy of Canada Limited

Moderator: Hon. Monte Solberg, P.C., Principal, New West Public Affairs

The Hon. Jim Prentice, Premier of Alberta

Introduction: Tim McMillan, President, Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers
WHAT: Address to the Economic Club of Canada
"The Third Annual Canadian Energy Summit"
DATE: Friday, November 21st, 2014 - 7:30am - 3:00pm
WHERE: The Fairmont Palliser Hotel
133 9th Ave SW, Calgary
Crystal Ballroom

Contact Information

  • To confirm your attendance or for more information
    about the event: The Economic Club of Canada
    Kara Merpaw