SOURCE: Warner Bros. Records

May 12, 2008 09:00 ET

The Goo Goo Dolls to Release "Volume Two" on August 5th, 2008

Two-Disc CD + DVD Set Features Previously Unreleased Tracks, B-Sides, Rarities, Cover Versions, Live Performances, and All 24 of the Best-Selling Band's Music Videos Collected in One Package

BURBANK, CA--(Marketwire - May 12, 2008) - One of the world's most beloved American rock bands, The Goo Goo Dolls, will release its twelfth album, "Volume Two," August 5th, on Warner Bros. Records. It is the follow-up to last year's "Greatest Hits Volume One: The Singles" -- the first-ever collection of the band's hits in its 22-year-career -- which was released in November 2007.

"Volume Two," a two-disc CD + DVD set, is a treasure trove of audio and video destined to be an instant must-have for Goos fans. The 23-track audio CD features several favorite album tracks, including "No Way Out," from "Jed," and a live take of "All Eyes on Me," from "Dizzy Up The Girl." Also included are such rarities as a demo version of their No. 1 single "Iris" and a brand new mix of "We'll Be Here," from "Let Love In." It also includes eight cover songs, including the band's renditions of The Plimsouls' "A Million Miles Away," INXS's "Don't Change," Fleetwood Mac's "I Don't Wanna Know," and live versions of Tom Petty's "American Girl," and Supertramp's "Give A Little Bit" -- a track that appeared on their most recent studio album, 2006's gold-certified "Let Love In."

The DVD features all 24 of the Goo Goo Dolls' music videos, including their three No. 1 smashes "Name," "Iris," and "Slide," as well as the Top 10 singles "Black Balloon," "Dizzy," "Broadway," "Here is Gone," "Sympathy," "Stay With You," and "Let Love In." In addition, the DVD features six live tracks from their sold-out show at Colorado's Red Rocks Amphitheatre in June 2007, including "Before It's Too Late" (from "The Transformers" soundtrack) and "Better Days," the lead-off single from "Let Love In."

The Goo Goo Dolls, which is singer/guitarist Johnny Rzeznik, bassist Robby Takac, and drummer Mike Malinin, have spent the last year and a half touring the world in support of "Let Love In." They will perform several shows across the U.K. and Ireland in July, including an appearance at the O2 Wireless Festival in London's Hyde Park on July 6th, 2008.

The track-listing for Goo Goo Dolls' "Volume Two" is as follows:


Hate This Place / Stop the World / Long Way Down / All Eyes On Me (live) / Lazy Eye / Iris (demo) / I'm Awake Now / Torn Apart / No Way Out / String of Lies / We'll Be Here (new mix) / Without You Here / Only One / Truth Is A Whisper / What A Scene

Covers: A Million Miles Away / I Wanna Destroy You / Wait for the Blackout / Slave Girl / Don't Change / I Don't Wanna Know / Give A Little Bit / American Girl (live)


Videos: There You Are / We Are The Normal / Only One / Flat Top / Name / Naked / Long Way Down / Lazy Eye / Iris / Slide / Black Balloon / Dizzy / Broadway / Here Is Gone / Sympathy / Stay With You / Let Love In / Give A Little Bit

Live at Red Rocks Amphitheatre: Long Way Down / Slide / Feel the Silence / Before It's Too Late / Slave Girl / Better Days

Contact Information