Thunderbird Resorts Inc.

Thunderbird Resorts Inc.

August 10, 2015 18:06 ET

Thunderbird Resorts Inc.: Annual General and Special Meeting of Shareholders Results, Election of Officers and Committee Members

PANAMA, REPUBLIC OF PANAMA--(Marketwired - Aug. 10, 2015) - Thunderbird Resorts Inc. ("Thunderbird" or "Group") (EURONEXT:TBIRD)(FRANKFURT:4TR) reports the following:

The Company held its Annual General and Special Meeting of Shareholders today in Lima, Peru. On the matter of election of the directors for the ensuing year, these are the results:

  • Salomon Guggenheim: 98.5% for and 1.5% withheld
  • Douglas Vicari: 98.5% for and 1.5% withheld
  • Reto Stadelmann: 82% for 18% withheld
  • George Gruenberg: 98.5 % for and 1.5 % withheld
  • Albert W. Atallah: 98.25% for and 1.75% withhheld

Baker Tilly are appointed as auditors for the ensuing year and the Board of Directors was authorized to fix their remuneration (99% for and 0.28% withheld). The shareholders received and considered the financial statements together with the auditor's report thereon for the financial year ended December 31, 2014 (99% for, 0.28% against). Management intends to publish the Company's Half Year Report for 2015 before August 30, 2015.

The newly elected board wishes to extend its appreciation to Marie Madeleine Linter for the several years of dedication as a board member but elected to forego a nomination at this year's AGM. We wish Madeleine all the best in health and happiness. The meeting was adjourned with no other business discussed.

Following the meeting of shareholders, the Board of Directors appointed the following persons as officers for the ensuing year:

  • Salomon Guggenheim, President and Chief Executive Officer
  • Albert W. Atallah, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary
  • Peter LeSar, Chief Financial Officer
  • Tino Monaldo, Vice President - Corporate Development

Based on the recommendations made by the Nominating Committee, the Board approved the following committee members:

Audit Committee Douglas Vicari (Chairman)
Reto Stadelmann
George Gruenberg
Compensation Committee George Gruenberg (Chairman)
Douglas Vicari
Reto Stadelmann
Nominating and Governance Committee

Reto Stadelman (Chairman)
Douglas Vicari
George Gruenberg
Investment Committee Reto Stadelmann (Chairman)
Advisory members: Salomon Guggenheim,
Peter LeSar and Albert Atallah

The Company continually encourages its shareholders to vote their respective shares at each year's AGM. For shareholders who do not receive their Information Circular and Proxy material please contact the Company via email at: The Company will then provide you with instructions on the procedure for voting your shares.


We are an international provider of branded casino and hospitality services, focused on markets in Latin America. Our mission is to "create extraordinary experiences for our guests." Additional information about the Group is available at

Cautionary Notice: This release contains certain forward-looking statements within the meaning of the securities laws and regulations of various international, federal, and state jurisdictions. All statements, other than statements of historical fact, included herein, including without limitation, statements regarding potential revenue and future plans and objectives of the Group are forward-looking statements that involve risk and uncertainties. There can be no assurances that such statements will prove to be accurate and actual results could differ materially from those anticipated in such statements. Important factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from the Group's forward-looking statements include competitive pressures, unfavorable changes in regulatory structures, and general risks associated with business, all of which are disclosed under the heading "Risk Factors" and elsewhere in the Group's documents filed from time-to-time with the AFM and other regulatory authorities.

Contact Information