SOURCE: Atlantic Records

Atlantic Records

December 07, 2010 16:10 ET

T.I. Welcomes "NO MERCY"; Seventh Studio Album Features Appearances From Eminem, Kanye West, Drake, Trey Songz, Christina Aguilera, Kid Cudi, The-Dream and More; Rapper Brings Rhymes to Life With His Own Installment of VH1's Storytellers Airing December 10th; "NO MERCY" Arrives Everywhere Today

NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwire - December 7, 2010) - Grand Hustle/Atlantic recording artist T.I. proudly celebrates the release of his seventh studio album, "NO MERCY," which arrives in stores and online today. "NO MERCY" comes as the follow up to 2008's Grammy Award-winning, 2x-RIAA platinum certified "PAPER TRAIL." "NO MERCY" sees the rapper pairing with the likes of Kanye West, Eminem, Chris Brown, The-Dream, Trey Songz, Drake, Young Dro, Kid Cudi, Christina Aguilera and more, with production from some of today's hottest producers including, Dr. Luke, The Neptunes, Jim Jonsin, Alex Da Kid, Danja and Lil C. "This album represents some of my best work inspired by my most recent best and worst life experiences," says T.I. of "NO MERCY."

To commemorate the release of "NO MERCY," T.I. graces the cover of the December/January issue of VIBE, making this the fourth time he has done so. In addition to all this, T.I. will also be celebrating "NO MERCY" with the help of friends/collaborators Young Dro and The-Dream, who will represent the rapper on his behalf on today's episode of BET's 106th and Park, (check local listings.) Yesterday, Fuse allowed the rap-superstar his own "Fuse Takeover," dedicating their entire day of programming to him. What's more, T.I. has been nominated for two Grammy Awards, including Best Rap Solo Performance for "I'm Back" and Best Rap Performance By Duo Or Group for Drake's "Fancy (feat. T.I. & Swizz Beatz)."

On the heels of the release of "NO MERCY," T.I. brings his music to life with his own episode of VH1's critically-acclaimed, Storytellers, which airs this Friday, December 10th, with encore presentations airing on both MTV and MTV2 (check local listings.) This intimate performance at New York City's famed, Hammerstein Ballroom allowed his most dedicated fans to hear the stories behind his greatest hits, backed by a live band.

T.I. also recently sat down with Angie Martinez, Harry Allen, Steven A. Smith, and Atlanta Mayor, Kasim Reed, for a special installment of BET's Food For Thought. On the episode, originally airing November 29th, T.I. discussed his philanthropy work, life obstacles, and philosophies on life. An encore presentation of the episode is set for December 7th (check local listings.)

Always one to stay on the cutting edge, iTunes' "Ping," Apple's new music-based social network, T.I. has become the first artist to stream his entire album an entire week before its release, through this outlet. Marking the first time users are able to stream full albums through iTunes, fans will be able to experience "NO MERCY" unlike they have ever been exposed to music before. Much like Twitter and Facebook, Ping allows you to "follow," "like," rate, and comment on music and the whereabouts of your favorite artists.

Long an active online presence, T.I. recently re-launched his massively popular website on the Cisco Eos platform. The rapper's new official site includes a wide range of exclusive content as well as community forums where fans can discuss T.I. and upload their own unique videos and photos. T.I. has also established himself as a prominent figure online as well, with over 6 million Facebook friends -- located at

Added to these endeavors is his hugely popular clothing line Akoo, featured in stores everywhere as well as online at

For up-to-the-minute news and information, please visit,, and


(Grand Hustle / Atlantic)

  1. Welcome To The World (feat. Kanye West & Kid Cudi)
  2. How Life Changed (feat. Mitchelle'l & Scarface)
  3. Get Back Up (feat. Chris Brown)
  4. I Can't Help It (feat. Rocko)
  5. That's All She Wrote (feat. Eminem)
  6. No Mercy (feat. The-Dream)
  7. Big Picture
  8. Strip (feat. Young Dro & Trey Songz)
  9. Salute
  10. Amazing (feat. Pharrell)
  11. Everything On Me
  12. Poppin Bottles (feat. Drake)
  13. Lay Me Down (feat. Rico Love)
  14. Castle Walls (feat. Christina Aguilera)

Contact Information