SOURCE: TIM Participacoes SA

TIM Participacoes SA

August 01, 2014 00:38 ET

TIM Reports Its 2Q14 Results

RIO DE JANEIRO, BRAZIL--(Marketwired - Aug 1, 2014) - TIM Participações S.A. (BOVESPA: TIMP3) (NYSE: TSU) announces its 2Q14 results and invites you to join the Conference Call, scheduled for today at 11:00am - US EST.

Operational Highlights

  • Data users grew 24% YoY reaching 39% of total base, with 3G users at 30.2 mln (+77% YoY);
  • Postpaid customer base mix growing to 16.5%, from 15.7% in 2Q13;
  • Leadership position in handset market with 41% of total operators sales on the 2Q14;
  • Customer payback (SAC/ARPU) stood below 2 months, showing an efficient go-to market strategy;
  • Live TIM customer base reached ~100k users, adding 20.2k clients in 2Q14. Addressable households reached ~1.2 mln homes;

Financial Highlights

  • Net revenues of "business generated" (outgoing+VAS) grew by 7% YoY in 2Q14.
  • Gross Data Revenues accelerated its pace to 22.2% YoY, reaching R$1.58 bln, or 27.2% of mobile gross service revenues;
  • Total Opex reduced by -7% YoY;
  • EBITDA totaled R$1.33 bln (+8% YoY) with EBITDA margin at 27.9% and Service margin (ex-handset) at 34.4%;
  • Net Income in the 1st half of 2014 totaled R$737.7 mln, an increase of 6.7% YoY;

Conference Calls Details:

English, August 1st, 2014 (Friday)
11:00 AM (Brazil)
10:00 AM (US EST)

Phone: +1 888 700-0802 (USA) or +1 786 924-6977 (other countries)
+55 11 3193-1001 or +55 11 2820-4001 (Brazil)
Code: TIM
Replay: +55 11 3193-1012 or +55 11 2820-4012
Code: 0973888

Portuguese, August 1st, 2014 (Friday)
09:00 AM (Brazil)
08:00 AM (US EST)

Phone: +55 11 3193-1001 or +55 11 2820-4001 (Brazil)
Code: TIM
Replay: +55 11 3193-1012 or +55 11 2820-4012
Code: 2193882

Contact Information