SOURCE: TIM Participacoes SA

TIM Participacoes SA

August 04, 2015 23:20 ET

TIM Reports Its 2Q15 Results

RIO DE JANEIRO, BRAZIL--(Marketwired - Aug 4, 2015) - TIM Participações S.A. (BOVESPA: TIMP3) (NYSE: TSU) announces its 2Q15 results and invites you to join the Conference Call, scheduled for today at 10:00am - US EST.

Operational Highlights

  • Postpaid at strong pace of +11% YoY in 2Q15, and reaching 18% of our customer base. In the first half, we added more than 1 mln users;
  • 4G clients reached 3.8 mln users (+3.9x YoY)
  • Penetration of smartphones over total base reached ~60%, driven by smartphone sales mix of 93%, in 2Q15;
  • Innovative ARPU grew 42% YoY in 2Q15, faster than data user base (+7% YoY);
  • Infrastructure remais a top priority, investments amounted R$1.2 bln in 2Q15;
  • Live TIM reached 166k users in 2Q15, leading Ultra BB net addition with 34% share;

Financial Highlights

  • Innovative Mobile Services (data net revenues ex-SMS) continue their strong pace with +44% YoY. In 1H15, growth stood at 45% YoY;
  • Fixed net revenues accelerating to +15% YoY in 2Q15, bringing first half pace to ~14% YoY;
  • Costs control initiatives in play: organic opex decreased 11% YoY in the quarter and 8% in 1H15;
  • Organic EBITDA margin continues to expand on a yearly basis, reaching 29.2% in 2Q15. EBITDA service margin (excluding the handset business) reached 35.4% in 2Q15.

Conference Calls Details:

English, August 5st, 2014 (Wednesday)
11:00 AM (Brazil)
10:00 AM (US EST)

Phone: +1 888 700-0802 (USA) or +1 786 924-6977 (other countries)
+55 11 3193-1001 or +55 11 2820-4001 (Brazil)
Code: TIM
Replay: +55 11 3193-1012 or +55 11 2820-4012
Code: 8864109

Portuguese, August 5st, 2014 (Wednesday)
09:00 AM (Brazil)
08:00 AM (US EST)

Phone: +55 11 3193-1001 or +55 11 2820-4001 (Brazil)
Code: TIM
Replay: +55 11 3193-1012 or +55 11 2820-4012
Code: 1612356

Contact Information