SOURCE: TIM Participacoes SA

TIM Participacoes SA

November 05, 2014 05:55 ET

TIM Reports Its 3Q14 Results

RIO DE JANEIRO, BRAZIL--(Marketwired - Nov 5, 2014) - TIM Participações S.A. (BOVESPA: TIMP3) (NYSE: TSU) announces its 3Q14 results and invites you to join the Conference Call, scheduled for tomorrow at 08:30am - US EST.
Operational Highlights

  • Data users grew 32% YoY and reached 43% of total base, with 3G users at 31.4 mln in July/14 (+68% YoY);

  • Postpaid customer base mix stood at 16.4% in August/14, up from 16.1% in 3Q13;

  • Bad debt under control at 0.8% of gross revenues;

  • Network infrastructure improvements, with Mobile BroadBand plan reaching 81 cities and becoming top 1 operator in number of 4G cell sites in state capital cities;

  • Live TIM customer base reached ~120k users, adding 24.4k clients in 3Q14, and reaching 31% of net share in São Paulo and Rio de Janeiro. Addressable households reached ~1.4 mln homes;

Financial Highlights

  • Net revenues of "business generated" (outgoing+VAS) grew by 5% YoY in 3Q14.

  • Gross data revenues accelerated to 23% YoY, reaching R$1.68 bln, or 29% of mobile gross service revenues;

  • Significant improvements on fixed business performance;

  • Strong cost control with total opex reduced by 8% YoY;

  • Solid EBITDA growth of 6% YoY, reaching R$1.33 bln. EBITDA margin came at 27.4% and Service margin (ex-handset) at 34.1%;

  • Net Income in 3Q14 totaled R$348 mln, an increase of 10.6% YoY.

Conference Calls Details:

English, November 5th, 2014 (Wednesday)
08:30 AM (US EST)
11:30 AM (Brazil)

Phone: +1 888 700-0802 (USA) or +1 786 924-6977 (other countries)
+55 11 3193-1001 or +55 11 2820-4001 (Brazil)
Code: TIM
Replay: +55 11 3193-1012 or +55 11 2820-4012
Code: 0993183

Portuguese, November 5th, 2014 (Wednesday)
06:00 AM (US EST)
09:00 AM (Brazil)

Phone: +55 11 3193-1001 or +55 11 2820-4001 (Brazil)
Code: TIM
Replay: +55 11 3193-1012 or +55 11 2820-4012
Code: 1523123

Contact Information