SOURCE: TMP Worldwide

TMP Worldwide

October 15, 2012 07:00 ET

TMP Expert to Discuss How Social Media Can Revolutionize HR in Upcoming Webcast

NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwire - Oct 15, 2012) -

WHO:
Louis Vong, vice president of Digital Strategy, of TMP Worldwide Advertising & Communications, LLC, a leading global tech-enabled talent acquisition company that leverages software, advertising and creativity to deliver award-winning products and services

WHAT:
Will participate in The Conference Board's upcoming webcast, titled "HR and the Social Media Revolution."

WHEN:
Thursday, October 25, 2012 at 3:00 p.m. EDT (2:00 p.m. CDT/1:00 p.m. MDT/12:00 p.m. PDT)

WHERE:
Registration details can be found at: http://www.conference-board.org/webcasts/webcastdetail.cfm?webcastid=2784

DETAILS:
More than ever, today's organizations realize the power that social media and social networks have to revolutionize how HR performs its responsibilities. Not only do these platforms give HR executives a global reach and help them stay connected with current and former employees, but they can also help with critical organizational functions. By leveraging social media, the company can empower employees to respond to the needs of the customer, support and foster innovation and enhance the most important HR processes and functions.

During this webcast, Louis Vong, vice president of Digital Strategy for TMP Worldwide, will be featured via video clips sharing his perspective on social networks and how they are used in his organization. Vong will appear live on the webcast as well to answer questions from the audience.

Senior HR executives responsible for talent, recruiting, knowledge management, employee engagement and learning and communication executives responsible for employer branding, internal communication and social media are encouraged to attend this educational session.

About TMP Worldwide
TMP Worldwide Advertising & Communications, LLC (www.tmp.com) is a global, tech-enabled talent acquisition company that leverages software, advertising and creativity to develop and deploy our clients' employer brands across digital, social and mobile outlets. Our client base of over 1,200 companies spans every sector in business and government. Headquartered in New York City, with offices throughout North America, Europe and Asia with affiliates around the globe, TMP continues to set the standard for measurable and cost-effective HR communications. We are also honored to be recognized, once again, among AdAge's Top US Digital Agencies, ranking #33 for 2012.