SOURCE: TMP Worldwide

TMP Worldwide

February 11, 2014 07:00 ET

TMP Worldwide Executive to Explore HR and Talent Acquisition Software Landscape in Upcoming Webinar

NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwired - Feb 11, 2014) -

WHO: 
Joseph Vaccarella, vice president of Platform Solutions & Channels for TMP Worldwide Advertising & Communications, LLC, a global, tech-enabled talent acquisition company

WHAT:
Will present the complimentary webinar, "HR and Talent Acquisition Software: Exploring the Current State of Software and Associated Technologies and Their Impact to HR." 

WHEN:
Thursday, February 20, 2014 at 2:00 p.m. EST / 1:00 p.m. CST / 12:00 p.m. MST / 11:00 a.m. PST

WHERE:
Registration can be accessed at:
https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/433869802

DETAILS:
In 2014 and beyond, the amount of spending on big data and cloud technologies is expected to grow substantially. At the same time, the world of HR software is changing at a rapid pace. With the advent of new and disruptive technologies, HR leaders are faced with complex decisions when it comes to software in every facet of their daily operations. Recognizing these technology shifts and their role and impact on HR is more important than ever. As such, the ability to understand software and related technologies will significantly enhance an organization's ability to foster an appropriate execution strategy and result in enhanced buying power.

During this webinar, Joseph Vaccarella, vice president of Platform Solutions & Channels for TMP Worldwide, will present an overview of current market software and technology trends and explore the opportunities and challenges organizations face when confronting software and technology solutions. Attendees will also learn about buzzwords like social, mobile, cloud and big data and why they have staying power; find out why they should leverage software-as-a-service (SaaS) solutions; and discover some up-and-coming, disruptive software technologies.

HR and recruiting professionals, hiring managers and executives interested in learning more about the current talent acquisition technology landscape are encouraged to attend this informative session. To register, please visit: https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/433869802

About TMP Worldwide
TMP Worldwide is a global, tech-enabled talent acquisition company that leverages software, advertising and creativity to develop and deploy our clients' employer brands across digital, social and mobile platforms connecting candidates with employers.

This strategic mix of talent and technology allows us to serve a global client base that spans virtually all sectors of private, public, and government employers, and positions us as the organization to define the standard of measurable and cost-effective solutions to the human capital management community.