SOURCE: TMP Worldwide

TMP Worldwide

November 13, 2013 07:00 ET

TMP Worldwide Executive to Highlight Role of Gaming in the Recruiting Process in Upcoming Webinar

NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwired - Nov 13, 2013) -

WHO:
Louis Vong, vice president, Digital Strategy of TMP Worldwide Advertising & Communications, LLC, a global, tech-enabled talent acquisition company

WHAT:
Will present the complimentary webinar, "The Gamification Dilemma: How Gaming Can Change Candidate Experience." 

WHEN:
Thursday, November 21, 2013 at 2:00 p.m. EST / 1:00 p.m. CST / 12:00 p.m. MST / 11:00 a.m. PST

WHERE:
Registration can be accessed at:
https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/552325882

DETAILS:
The video gaming industry continues to emerge as an entertainment juggernaut, growing as big as the movie industry. With the growth of mobile and casual gaming, the phenomenon of gaming isn't just for kids anymore, with the average age of the gamer now over 35. This fact has a significant impact on the recruiting and employer branding functions, as businesses increasingly recognize the role of gaming in driving candidate engagement and building brand awareness.

During "The Gamification Dilemma: How Gaming Can Change Candidate Experience," Louis Vong, vice president, Digital Strategy of TMP Worldwide, will explain how companies are "gamifying" their recruitment process to attract the best talent, drive candidate engagement and present their employer brand. He will also discuss the rules and best practices organizations should follow when incorporating gamification into their recruiting and branding strategies. 

HR and recruiting practitioners who wish to learn effective strategies for bringing gaming into their recruiting and employer brand processes are encouraged to attend this fun and engaging session. Additional information, including registration details, can be accessed at: https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/552325882.

About TMP Worldwide
TMP Worldwide is a global, tech-enabled talent acquisition company that leverages software, advertising and creativity to develop and deploy our clients' employer brands across digital, social and mobile platforms connecting candidates with employers.

This strategic mix of talent and technology allows us to serve a global client base that spans virtually all sectors of private, public, and government employers, and positions us as the organization to define the standard of measurable and cost-effective solutions to the human capital management community.