SOURCE: TMP Worldwide

TMP Worldwide

October 15, 2013 07:00 ET

TMP Worldwide Webinar to Highlight Best Practices for Social Recruitment Strategy

NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwired - Oct 15, 2013) -

WHO:
Ben Thompson, vice president of Digital Strategy for TMP Worldwide Advertising & Communications, LLC, a global, tech-enabled talent acquisition company

WHAT:
Will present the complimentary webinar, "Demystifying Social Recruitment: How Good Content, Engagement and Tracking Will Help You Win the Talent War."

WHEN:
Thursday, October 24, 2013 at 2:00 p.m. EDT / 1:00 p.m. CDT / 12:00 p.m. MDT / 11:00 a.m. PDT

WHERE:
Registration can be accessed at:
https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/628757090

DETAILS:
Despite the continued buzz surrounding social media, many organizations have yet to leverage it effectively, especially when it comes to reaching and recruiting talent. To succeed at social recruiting, organizations need to develop and implement a comprehensive strategy that accounts for content, engagement and tracking with the ability to optimize and adjust to meet hiring needs.

During "Demystifying Social Recruitment: How Good Content, Engagement and Tracking Will Help You Win the Talent War," Ben Thompson, vice president of Digital Strategy for TMP Worldwide Advertising & Communications, LLC, will explain the importance of social media as it relates to recruitment and explore the key components of successful social recruitment. Webinar attendees will learn the role of content and how they can segment and track content to target candidates across different platforms to improve their reach and ROI, accounting for different technologies and mobile devices. Thompson will outline how to build a community and highlight the employer brand to help activate internal brand ambassadors and encourage continuous engagement.

HR and recruiting professionals, and hiring managers interested in learning more about optimizing social recruitment strategy to improve hiring efforts at their organization are encouraged to attend this complimentary webinar. To register, please visit: https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/628757090

About TMP Worldwide
TMP Worldwide is a global, tech-enabled talent acquisition company that leverages software, advertising and creativity to develop and deploy our clients' employer brands across digital, social and mobile platforms connecting candidates with employers.

This strategic mix of talent and technology allows us to serve a global client base that spans virtually all sectors of private, public, and government employers, and positions us as the organization to define the standard of measurable and cost-effective solutions to the human capital management community.