SOURCE: Council on Competitiveness

Council on Competitiveness

February 12, 2009 11:00 ET

Tomorrow, Council on Competitiveness and Marathon Oil Corporation to Host Energy Summit in Conjunction With CERAWeek 2009

Top Executives and Energy Leaders to Discuss Energy Security, Diversification, and the Path to Sustainability

HOUSTON, TX--(Marketwire - February 12, 2009) -

Who: Clarence P. Cazalot Jr., President and CEO of Marathon Oil Corporation; Shirley Ann Jackson, President of Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute; D. Michael Langford, National President of the Utility Workers Union of America, AFL-CIO; Kenan Sahin, President and CEO of TIAX LLC; Thomas O. Hunter, Director of Sandia National Laboratories; and Deborah L. Wince-Smith, President of the Council on Competitiveness.

What: A high-level energy summit in conjunction with the international energy conference, CERAWeek 2009. This event will kick off a series of Council on Competitiveness regional energy summits that will take place across the country. The series will culminate with the National Energy Summit, hosted by the Council on Competitiveness in Washington, D.C., this fall.

Where: The Consort Ballroom
       Level 3
       The Westin Oaks
       5011 Westheimer at Post Oak
       Houston, Texas 77056

When: Tomorrow, February 13, 2009

ABOUT THE COUNCIL ON COMPETITIVENESS -- The Council on Competitiveness is the only place where CEOs, labor leaders, and university presidents are working together to ensure that Americans prosper in the global economy.

Contact Information