SOURCE: The Stevie Awards

The Stevie Awards 2010

March 17, 2010 09:00 ET

Top Creative Executives to Participate in Media Category Judging for 2010 American Business Awards(SM)

Entry Deadline Is March 31, 2010

NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwire - March 17, 2010) - Twenty leading media-industry executives have joined the Board of Distinguished Judges & Advisors for the media section of The American Business Awards and will participate in this year's final judging.

The American Business Awards ( are open to all organizations operating in the U.S.A. -- public and private, for-profit and non-profit, large and small. The entry deadline is March 31. Late entries will be accepted through April 30 with payment of a late fee. The media section of the ABAs recognizes America's best advertising campaigns, web sites, blogs, videos, live events, annual reports and other literature, and other media. There are also categories for Advertising or Design Agency of the Year and Creative Department of the Year.

The 20 additions to the judging board are:

Patrick Bonomo, Managing Partner, Director of Search & Digital Operations, MediaCom Search

Ming Chan, CEO, The1stMovement

Chad Eikhoff, Owner, Trick 3D

Katherine Goldman, Senior VP, Executive Creative Director, Jack Morton Worldwide

Ashley Hansberger, Partner, Motto Agency

Tina Hansen, Supervising Marketing Analyst, Port Authority of New York & New Jersey

Michael Johnson, Creative Director, iHealthSpot, Inc.

Timothy Kane, Executive Vice President, Makovsky + Company

Peyton Lindley, Executive Director of User Experience Design and Technology, EffectiveUI

Patrick Milling Smith, Partner, Smuggler

Anand Pallegar, President, AtLarge, Inc.

Gillian Rawcliffe, Business Development Manager, Verite, Inc.

Ann Roskey, VP, Marketing & Audience Development, Accela Communications

Daniel Sackenheim, Executive Producer, RTV & F4LTV, Ralphs Grocery Company

Mark Schulte, Creative Director, Sells Agency

Molly E. Spatara, Global Director, Internet Marketing, Accenture

Scott Takeda, Director/Producer, Takeda Entertainment, Inc.

Tinne Teugels, Director, Metia

Stephen Thompson, Executive VP & Executive Creative Director, iCrossing

Michael Weil, Vice President, Hall-Erickson, Inc.

They join a roster of other creative luminaries on the media-section judging board that is listed at

Finalists in The 2010 American Business Awards will be determined in preliminary judging to be conducted in April and May by volunteer professionals nationwide. Final judging will take place May 17-28. The results of the 2010 competition will be announced at an awards dinner in New York on June 21.

Agencies, designers and production companies that were honored with Stevie® Awards in the media section of last year's American Business Awards include BGT Partners, Creative Channel Services, DDB, hawkeye, Matrex Exhibits, Off Madison Ave, and XPLANE, among others.

To enter The 2010 American Business Awards, visit

About the Stevie Awards
Stevie Awards are conferred in four programs: The American Business Awards, The International Business Awards, The Stevie Awards for Women in Business, and The Stevie Awards for Sales & Customer Service. Honoring organizations of all types and sizes and the people behind them, the Stevies recognize outstanding performances in the workplace worldwide. Learn more about the Stevie Awards at and follow the Stevie Awards on Twitter @TheStevieAwards. 

Contact Information

  • Contacts:
    Nicole Amato, Email Contact
    Mediashop PR, (212) 867-8778 x226