Touchstone Exploration Inc.

Touchstone Exploration Inc.

April 25, 2013 14:55 ET

Touchstone Reports Annual General Meeting Results

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - April 25, 2013) - Touchstone Exploration Inc. (TSX VENTURE:TAB) ("Touchstone" or the "Company") is pleased to announce shareholders approved all resolutions brought before them at the Company's Annual General Meeting ("AGM") held in Calgary, Alberta on April 24, 2013. The Company provides the following report on the voting results of the matters considered at the AGM, the particulars of which are set out in more detail in the Company's Information Circular, dated March 25th, 2013:

  • election of Paul Baay, Ron Bryant, Trevor Mitzel, Sean M. Durfy, R. Gregg Smith, John Zang and Thomas Valentine as Directors of the Company;
  • appointment of Ernst & Young LLP, Chartered Accountants, as Auditor of the Company; and
  • approval and annual ratification of the Company's rolling 10% Stock Option Plan.

The Board of Directors would like to thank the shareholders for their continued support.

Neither the TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this news release.

Contact Information

  • Touchstone Exploration Inc.
    Mr. Paul Baay
    Chairman & Chief Executive Officer
    (403) 992-8407

    Touchstone Exploration Inc.
    Mr. Ron Bryant
    President & Chief Operating Officer
    (403) 992-8407