Tuckamore Capital Management Inc.

Tuckamore Capital Management Inc.

September 17, 2014 09:21 ET

Tuckamore Capital Management Inc. Announces Results of Annual General Meeting of Shareholders

TORONTO, ONTARIO--(Marketwired - Sept. 17, 2014) - Tuckamore Capital Management Inc. (TSX:TX)(TSX:TX.DB.B) ("Tuckamore" or the "Company") is pleased to provide the results from its annual general meeting of shareholders held September 16, 2014 in Toronto (the "Meeting").

At the Meeting, each of the seven nominees proposed by management was elected to serve as a director of the Company to hold office for the ensuing year or until his or her successor is elected or appointed. Based on proxies received, had a ballot been taken, the numbers in respect of the vote would have been:

Nominee Votes For % For Votes Withheld % Withheld
Jordan L. Bitove 81,843,593 99.39% 502,791 0.61%
Douglas C. Brown 81,844,846 99.39% 501,538 0.61%
Joon-Won (Jason) Cho 82,323,153 99.97% 23,231 0.03%
Herbert Fraser Clarke 82,237,732 99.87% 108,652 0.13%
Dean. T. MacDonald 77,633,042 94.28% 4,713,342 5.72%
Sean D. McMaster 82,228,732 99.86% 117,652 0.14%
Peggy Mulligan 82,228,732 99.86% 117,652 0.14%

Shareholders at the Meeting also approved the re-appointment of Tuckamore's auditors, Ernst & Young LLP. Additionally, the Company's shareholder rights plan agreement entered into among the Company and CST Trust Company on August 20, 2014 was confirmed, ratified and approved by shareholders.

About Tuckamore:

Tuckamore has investments in 7 businesses representing a diverse cross-section of the Canadian economy.

Contact Information

  • Tuckamore Capital Management Inc.
    Keith Halbert
    Chief Financial Officer