SOURCE: TV Chosun, Inc.

TV Chosun, Inc.

March 04, 2013 08:00 ET

TV Chosun Awards 33 CEOs as 'The Korea's Influential CEO in 2013'

SEOUL, SOUTH KOREA--(Marketwire - Mar 4, 2013) - TV Chosun, one of south Korea's well-known cable TV channels, awarded 33 CEOs from corporations and institutions as "The Korea's Influential CEO in 2013" today.

'The Korea's Influential CEO in 2013' was sponsored by Chosunilbo, Ministry of Knowledge Economy, Korea Chamber of Commerce & Industry, and Federation of Korean Industries.

TV Chosun hosted the ceremony at Millennium Hilton Hotel in Seoul on February 14 for the 33 CEO award winners. The ceremony also served as launching event for the award winners' new book, "Think like fish to catch fish."

The following is the list of award winners.

  • Jang-Ho, Lee (Chairman & CEO, BS Financial Group, Inc. (KSE: 005280‎))
  • Byung-Ki, Kim (CEO, Seoul Guarantee Insurance Company.)
  • Soon-Woo, Lee (President of a bank, WOORIBANK (KSE: 053000))
  • Yoon-Seob, Kim (CEO, Yuhan Corporation. (KSE: 000100‎))
  • Jung-Chi, Lee (Chairman & CEO, ILDONG Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. (KSE: 000230‎))
  • ln-Sik, Kim (Chairman & CEO, Cherrybro Co., Ltd.)
  • Man-Soo, Kang (Chairman & CEO, KDB Financial Group. Inc.)
  • Yoon-Dai, Euh (Chairman & CEO, KB Financial Group. Inc. (KSE: 105560) (NYSE: KB))
  • Hoon, Kang (CEO, KH company-Mangosix Co., Ltd.)
  • Won-Seok, Oh (Chairman & CEO, KOREA FUEL-TECH CORPORATION. (KOSDAQ: 123410))
  • Bong-Duk, Byun (Chairman, COMMAX Co., Ltd. (KOSDAQ: 036690))
  • Jun-Yang, Jung (Chairman, POSCO (KSE: 005490) (NYSE: PKX))
  • Yong-Hwan, Kim (President of a bank, The EXPORT-IMPORT BANK OF KOREA.)
  • Yong-Ro, Yoon (President of a bank, KOREA EXCHANGE BANK (KSE: 004940))
  • Ji-Song, Lee (CEO, Korea Land & Housing Corporation.)
  • Hung-Jib, Choi (CEO, High 1 Resort. (KSE: 035250))
  • Chang-il Park (President, Konyang University Hospital.)
  • Gwan-Yong, Kim (Governor, Gyeongsangbuk-Do.)
  • Un-Tae, Kang (Mayor, Gwangju Metropolitan City.)
  • Chel-Hwan, Lee (Mayor, Dangjin City.)
  • Bum-Il, Kim (Mayor, Daegu Metropolitan City.)
  • Hee-Ok, Kim (President, Dongguk Universty.)
  • Jae-Myeong, Lee (Mayor, Seongnam City.) 
  • Woo-Ryang, Park (Councilor, Shinan County.)
  • Joon-Yung, Park (Governor, Jeollanam-Do.)
  • Geo-Suk, Suh (President, Chonbuk National University.)
  • Jong-Yoon, Lee (Councilor, Cheongwon County.)
  • Seung-Ho, Park (Mayor, Pohang City.)
  • Bong-Su, Kim (Chairman of the Board, KOREA EXCHANGE)
  • Ki-Kweon, Lee (President, Korea University of Technology & Education.)
  • Seung-Churl, Kang (Chairman of the Board, Korea institute of Petroleum Management.) 
  • Gab-cheol, Jeong (Councilor, Hwacheon County.)

Contact Information

  • TV Chosun, Inc.
    Dong Youn Kim