TVA Group Inc.

TVA Group Inc.

May 07, 2014 11:41 ET

TVA Group Inc. Announces Election of Directors

MONTRÉAL, QUÉBEC--(Marketwired - May 7, 2014) - In accordance with the TSX Company Manual, TVA Group Inc. (TSX:TVA.B) is issuing this news release to disclose the voting results for the election of its directors obtained at its Annual Meeting of shareholders held on May 6, 2014.

All of the proposed candidates were duly elected as directors of the Corporation by shareholders present or represented by proxy at the meeting. The voting result was as follows:

For Withheld
Number %
Marc A. Courtois 4,318,488 100 0
Isabelle Courville 4,318,488 100 0
Pierre Dion 4,318,488 100 0
Nathalie Elgrably-Lévy 4,318,488 100 0
Sylvie Lalande 4,318,488 100 0
A. Michel Lavigne 4,318,488 100 0
Jean-Marc Léger 4,318,488 100 0
Denis Rozon 4,318,488 100 0

TVA Group

TVA Group Inc., a subsidiary of Quebecor Media Inc., is an integrated communications company engaged in the creation, production, broadcast and distribution of audiovisual products, and in magazine publishing. TVA Group Inc. is the largest broadcaster of French-language entertainment, information and public affairs programming in North America, the largest publisher of French-language magazines, and one of the largest private-sector producers of French-language content. The Corporation's Class B shares are listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the ticker symbol TVA.B.

Contact Information

  • TVA Network
    Press service
    514 598-6335