SOURCE: The Stevie Awards

The Stevie Awards

March 11, 2015 13:30 ET

Twelfth International Business Awards Issues Call for Entries

Stevie Awards to Be Presented This Fall in Toronto

FAIRFAX, VA--(Marketwired - Mar 11, 2015) - The Stevie® Awards today issued the call for entries for The 12th Annual International Business Awards, the world's premier business awards competition, which attracts nominations from organizations in more than 50 nations and territories each year.

All individuals and organizations worldwide -- public and private, for-profit and non-profit, large and small -- may submit nominations to The International Business Awards. The early-bird entry deadline, with reduced entry fees, is 15 April. The final entry deadline is 13 May and late entries will be accepted through 10 June with payment of a late fee. Entry details are available at

An international judging panel of more than 200 executives will determine the Stevie Award winners. Results will be announced in mid-August. Stevie Award winners will be presented their awards at a gala banquet in Toronto, Canada on 16 October.

The International Business Awards recognize achievement in every facet of the workplace. Categories include:

A variety of new categories are introduced for the 2015 competition including Woman of the Year, Startup of the Year, Energy Industry Innovation of the Year, Best Email Newsletter, Best Use of Instagram, and more. Several of the new categories have no entry fee.

Stevie Award winners in the 2015 IBAs included Accenture (USA), Advanced Bionics (USA), AECOM (USA), Akbank (Turkey), ASDA'A Burson-Marsteller (United Arab Emirates), AT&T (USA), CallidusCloud (USA), DHL Express (worldwide), Globe Telecom (Philippines), Jack Morton Worldwide, Kanyon (Turkey), LLORENTE Y CUENCA (Spain), Maras Group (Australia), MSLGROUP worldwide, MWW Group (USA), Odea Bank (Turkey), Oxford City Football Club (USA), Plasenta Conversation Agency (Turkey), PS Communication (Denmark), Quality Systems, Inc. (USA), and StarHub Ltd (Singapore), and Weber Shandwick (worldwide), among others.

About the Stevie Awards
Stevie Awards are conferred in six programs: the Asia-Pacific Stevie Awards, the German Stevie Awards, The American Business Awards, The International Business Awards, the Stevie Awards for Women in Business, and the Stevie Awards for Sales & Customer Service. Stevie Awards competitions receive more than 10,000 entries each year from organizations in more than 60 nations. Honoring organizations of all types and sizes and the people behind them, the Stevies recognize outstanding performances in the workplace worldwide. Learn more about the Stevie Awards at

Contact Information