SOURCE: Emergency Nurses Association (ENA)

Emergency Nurses Association (ENA)

March 24, 2015 10:34 ET

Twelve Emergency Nurses to Be Inducted Into Academy of Emergency Nursing

Prestigious Honor From Emergency Nurses Association Recognizes Unparalleled Dedication

DES PLAINES, IL--(Marketwired - March 24, 2015) - The Emergency Nurses Association (ENA) today announced 12 emergency nurses will be inducted into the Academy of Emergency Nursing (AEN). AEN honors nurses who have made enduring, substantial contributions to emergency nursing and who continue to advance the profession and provide visionary leadership to ENA.

The candidates for induction, who will be admitted to AEN as Fellows, have made significant contributions to emergency nursing that go above and beyond being an outstanding nurse and a devoted ENA member.

"AEN Fellows have made, and will continue to make, a lasting impact on emergency nursing," said ENA President Matthew F. Powers, MS, BSN, RN, MICP, CEN. "Their many years of service and innovation in emergency nursing have earned them this prestigious honor. We look forward to celebrating their achievements at Emergency Nursing 2015 this fall and graciously thank them for their contributions to our profession."

The 2015 AEN inductees are:

Joop Breuer, RN, CEN, CCRN, Rijnsburg 2231 BP, Netherlands
Margaret Carman, DNP, ACNP-BC, ENP-BC, Chapel Hill, N.C.
Jessica Castner, PhD, RN, CEN, Grand Island, N.Y.
Darcy Egging, MSN, RN, ANP-BC, ENP-BC, CEN, Oswego, Ill.
Marylou Killian, DNP, RN, FNP-BC, CEN, Lagrangeville, N.Y.
Mary Leblond, MSN, RN, CEN, SANE-A, SANE-P, San Antonio, Texas
Justin Milici, MSN, RN, CEN, CPEN, CFRN, CCRN, Dallas, Texas
Kristine Powell, MSN, RN, CEN, NEA-BC, Bartonville, Texas
Kathy Richardson, DNP, ARNP, NP-C, CEN, University Place, Wash.
Charlann Staab, MSN, BSN, RN, CEN, CFRN, Chandler, Ariz.
June Thompson, DrPH, RN, The Villages, Fla.
Anna Maria Valdez, PhD, RN, CEN, CFRN, CNE, C-NPT, Windsor, Calif.

To date, 120 extraordinary emergency nurses have been inducted into the AEN and proudly include FAEN as one of their professional credentials.

The candidates will be inducted at the Emergency Nursing 2015 Awards Gala on Friday, Oct. 2 in Orlando, Fla.

About the Emergency Nurses Association
The Emergency Nurses Association (ENA) is the premier professional nursing association dedicated to defining the future of emergency nursing through advocacy, education, research, innovation, and leadership. Founded in 1970, ENA has proven to be an indispensable resource to the global emergency nursing community. With more than 40,000 members worldwide, ENA advocates for patient safety, develops industry-leading practice standards and guidelines, and guides emergency healthcare public policy. ENA members have expertise in triage, patient care, disaster preparedness, and all aspects of emergency care. Additional information is available at

The following files are available for download:

Contact Information

  • Media Contact:
    Marie Grimaldi
    Communications & PR Manager, ENA