SOURCE: Atlantic Records

Atlantic Records

December 11, 2013 11:55 ET

Ty Dolla $ign Sets Atlantic Debut; "BEACH HOUSE EP" Available for Pre-Order on the iTunes Store Beginning January 7th; Heralded by Hit Single "Paranoid (Feat. B.o.B)"; Highly-Anticipated New EP Features Appearances by Trey Songz, French Montana, Wiz Khalifa, B.o.B, Juicy J & More; "BEACH HOUSE EP" Drops on January 21st

NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwired - Dec 11, 2013) - Atlantic recording artist Ty Dolla $ign has announced the release of his highly-anticipated debut EP. "BEACH HOUSE EP" arrives at all digital retailers on January 21st 2014, with pre-orders available exclusively on the iTunes Store beginning January 7th.

"BEACH HOUSE EP" is preceded by the hit single, "Paranoid (Feat. B.o.B)," which has just begun its ascent at multi-format radio outlets nationwide. The DJ Mustard-produced track is available now on iTunes here: In addition, the "Paranoid" companion video -- directed by Ethan Lader (Bruno Mars, Travie McCoy, B.o.B, OneRepublic) -- has over 1.7 million views and is streaming now at Ty's official YouTube channel at: What's more, the "Paranoid" video recently kicked off the premiere episode of The Gates of REVOLT, the Diddy-hosted new hip-hop video series featured on his recently launched REVOLT network.

"BEACH HOUSE EP" sees Ty collaborating with a number of top hip-hop stars and studio wizards, including Twista, Wiz Khalifa, Trey Songz, French Montana, Juicy J, Casey Veggies and more. The EP follows the L.A.-based singer/songwriter/producer's breakthrough mixtapes, "BEACH HOUSE" and "BEACH HOUSE 2," the former acclaimed by Pitchfork for its "dense, immersive production" and "(Ty's) voice: a syrupy tenor that can contract into taut staccato sing-rap or spread out into drippy vocal runs at a moment's notice."

Ty will make a number of live appearances throughout the holiday season, including the annual Power 106 Cali Christmas concert, slated for December 14th at Anaheim, California's Honda Center; and the Fresno Winter Jam, set for December 28th at Fresno's Selland Arena. Known as a charismatic and smooth live performer, he joined Taylor Gang Records founder Wiz Khalifa on his blockbuster "Under The Influence of Music 2" summer tour. Additional live dates will be announced soon -- for more, please see

Born Tyrone Griffin, Ty Dolla $ign has been an in-demand writer, producer, and featured artist since helming YG's 2010 smash, "Toot It and Boot It (Feat. Ty Dolla $ign)." A series of increasingly hot mixtapes earned him further attention, as did such anthemic singles as "Irie (Feat. Wiz Khalifa)" and "My Cabana (Feat. Young Jeezy)," which was named one of Complex's "50 Best Singles of 2012." As if that weren't enough, the gifted singer/songwriter/multi-instrumentalist is featured on such current singles as Bone Thugs-N-Harmony's "Everything 100 (Feat. Ty Dolla $ign)."

For more information on Ty Dolla $ign, please visit:,,, and

For press materials, please visit:




1. Work (feat. Casey Veggies, Twista and Nate Howard)
2. Paranoid (feat. B.o.B)
3. Paranoid [Remix] ft. (Trey Songz, French Montana and DJ Mustard)
4. Or Nah (feat. Wiz Khalifa and DJ Mustard)
5. Familiar (feat. Fredo Santana)
6. Wood & Leather (Whenever) (feat. Big TC and Pops)
7. Never Be The Same (feat. Jay Rock)

Contact Information