SOURCE: E1 Music

E1 Music

August 21, 2009 11:34 ET

Tyler Bates' Score Album for Rob Zombie's "Halloween II" Features All New Recordings Plus Music From Zombie's First "Halloween" Movie

E1 Music Announces Deal With Bates' Abattoir Recordings

LOS ANGELES, CA--(Marketwire - August 21, 2009) - Composer Tyler Bates joins Rob Zombie once again in the re-imagining of John Carpenter's "HALLOWEEN II." Following the success of Rob Zombie's "HALLOWEEN," which premiered number one at the box office -- breaking all Labor Day Weekend records, is the sequel, "HALLOWEEN II," hitting theatres nationwide on August 28, 2009 from Dimension Films. "HALLOWEEN II" picks up where "HALLOWEEN" left off, and focuses on the struggles of Laurie Strode (played by Scout Taylor-Compton) and killer Michael Myers (played by Tyler Mane). The film also stars Malcolm McDowell, Sheri Moon Zombie, Brad Dourif, and Danielle Harris.

Tyler Bates once again puts his creative stamp on this classic movie, sharply distinguishing it from its 1978 predecessor. Bates' score takes "HALLOWEEN" to a new level of hellish terror, imbued with the gritty texture of Zombie's realistic depiction of the horrors spilled onscreen by Michael Myers.

The "Halloween II" Score album is the inaugural release on Bates' new label imprint, Abattoir Recordings, digitally distributed August 28, 2009 by E1 Music. A physical CD release with previously unreleased music will follow with the DVD release of the film. E1 Music will release additional projects from Bates' Abattoir Recordings in 2010.

Tyler Bates has created scores for films such as "300" (2007), "The Watchmen" (2009), "Slither" (2006), "See No Evil" (2005), "The Devil's Rejects" (2005), "Dawn of the Dead" (2004) and many more.

H2 Score Album Sequence
1.      Halloween Theme 2009            3:03
2.      I Killed A Man                  1:28
3.      White Horse                     2:17
4.      Stairs                          4:03
5.      Love Shack                      3:09
6.      I Won't Let You Down            1:36
7.      Killing Field                   2:35
8.      I Found Boo                     2:31
9.      Rabbit In Red                   7:28
10.     Can I See The Pig?              1:21
11.     Van Kill                        1:15
12.     Surveillance                    2:29
13.     I'm Angel Myers                 1:43
14.     Brackett Finds Annie            5:22
15.     We Are Family                   2:22
16.     H1 Killing Spree                7:57
TOTAL                                  50:39

For more information or interview requests regarding the "Halloween II" score sound, please contact or 323-574-4702 or Check out all Tyler Bates news at The soundtrack will be available at

About E1 Entertainment

E1 Entertainment (AIM: ETO) is a leading independent entertainment content owner that acquires film, television and music rights and exploits these rights in all media in more than 190 countries.

The company currently operates in Canada, the U.S., the UK, Holland and Belgium through its four primary businesses units: E1 Television, E1 Films, E1 Music and E1 Distribution. These businesses collectively represent E1's extensive expertise in film distribution, television and music production/distribution, Kids content, Licensing and Distribution.

E1's content library includes more than 3,700 feature films, 2,700 hours of original television programming and 15,000 music tracks.

Contact Information