SOURCE: UEX Corporation

UEX Corporation

June 14, 2017 16:01 ET

UEX Corporation Reports Results of Annual General Shareholder Meeting

VANCOUVER, BC--(Marketwired - June 14, 2017) - UEX Corporation (TSX: UEX) ("UEX" or the "Company") reports the results of its Annual General Meeting of Shareholders (the "AGM" or the "Meeting") held on June 13, 2017 in Vancouver, B.C.

Shareholders voted in favour of all items of business, including the election of each director nominee. A total of 109,892,565 votes were cast representing 35.90% of the issued common shares as of the record date for the Meeting, as follows:

Directors  Tabulation of Votes in Favour  Tabulation of Votes Withheld
Suraj P. Ahuja  107,550,232   (97.87%)  2,342,333   (2.13%)
Mark P. Eaton  107,540,757   (97.88%)  2,334,308   (2.12%)
Roger Lemaitre  109,525,665   (99.67%)  366,900   (0.33%)
Emmet McGrath  106,791,765   (97.18%)  3,100,800   (2.82%)
Catherine Stretch  108,813,837   (99.02%)  1,078,728   (0.98%)
Graham C. Thody  108,738,037   (98.95%)  1,154,528   (1.05%)

KPMG LLP was re-appointed as auditor of the Company.

The Company also announced that the Shareholders approved the renewal of the Company's stock option plan for a further three-year period at the Meeting.

At the Board of Directors meeting following the AGM, Mr. Graham Thody was re-appointed Chairman of the Board, Mr. Suraj Ahuja was re-appointed as Lead Director and Mr. Roger Lemaitre was re-appointed President, Chief Executive Officer and interim Chief Financial Officer.

On behalf of the Board of Directors of UEX

"Roger Lemaitre"

Roger Lemaitre
President & CEO
UEX Corporation
Phone: 604-669-2349

Contact Information