SOURCE: GuideSpark

GuideSpark

December 04, 2015 10:40 ET

Upcoming GuideSpark Webinars to Highlight Best Practices for Compliance-Related Communications

MENLO PARK, CA--(Marketwired - Dec 4, 2015) -

WHO: 
GuideSpark, the leader in workforce communications; Jonathan Segal, a partner at Duane Morris LLP and managing principal of the Duane Morris Institute; and Ellen Hunt, vice president and ethics officer at AARP; and Mike Mulleavey, senior manager of Ethics and Sustainability, for Lockheed Martin

WHAT:
Will present two upcoming webinars: "Codes of Business and Ethical Conduct," in partnership with the Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM); and "Keep Your Messaging Top of Mind: Using Innovative Communication Techniques to Reach Employees," in partnership with Compliance Week.

WHEN:
"
Codes of Business and Ethical Conduct" will be held Tuesday, Dec. 8, 2015 at 12:00 p.m. EST (11:00 a.m. CST / 10:00 a.m. MST / 9:00 a.m. PST)

"Keep Your Messaging Top of Mind: Using Innovative Communication Techniques to Reach Employees" will be held Friday, Dec. 11, 2015 at 1:00 p.m. EST (12:00 p.m. CST / 11:00 a.m. MST / 10:00 a.m. PST)

WHERE:
Registration for "Codes of Business and Ethical Conduct" is available at: http://event.on24.com/wcc/r/1094444/D9659DCEB9E49382E07ACB4CB59B5932?partnerref=pressrelease. The presentation also will be available for on-demand viewing through March 1, 2016.

Registration for "Keep Your Messaging Top of Mind: Using Innovative Communication Techniques to Reach Employees" is available at: https://event.webcasts.com/starthere.jsp?ei=1083215&sti=guidespark

DETAILS:
Traditional employee communication approaches, especially when it comes to compliance-related topics, continue to fall short of their goals due in part to inattentive employees who are too busy to listen and retain important lessons. In response, employers need to find new, more engaging methods for sharing critical corporate compliance information.

During the "Codes of Business and Ethical Conduct" webcast, Jonathan Segal, a partner in the law firm Duane Morris LLP and managing principal of the Duane Morris Institute, will outline important factors employers should consider when developing an effective code of conduct, such as what to include and the level of detail to provide. In this one-hour session, Segal will share best practices for communicating the code to a diverse workforce to ensure understanding and compliance. More information about this webinar, including registration details, is available at: http://event.on24.com/wcc/r/1094444/D9659DCEB9E49382E07ACB4CB59B5932?partnerref=pressrelease.

In GuideSpark's second compliance-related webinar, "Keep Your Messaging Top of Mind: Using Innovative Communication Techniques to Reach Employees," Ellen Hunt, vice president and ethics officer at AARP, and Mike Mulleavey, senior manager of Ethics and Sustainability for Lockheed Martin, will discuss how employers can use diverse and innovative forms of communication -- including video, mobile and other methods -- to reinforce compliance and ethics messages on a regular basis. In addition, Hunt and Mulleavey will explore ways companies can reach employees with critical communications wherever employees are and whenever they are ready. Additional details for this webcast, including registration information, can be found at: https://event.webcasts.com/starthere.jsp?ei=1083215&sti=guidespark.

About GuideSpark
GuideSpark has forever changed how employers communicate with their workforces. The robust SaaS platform delivers interactive video and multi-media user experiences, using each company's unique brand and voice, coupled with deep analytics to drive employee engagement and adoption. Ranked 28 among software providers, and 66 overall, on Deloitte's Technology Fast 500™, GuideSpark serves 600+ enterprise customers across all industries, with more than 10 million employees.

To learn more about workforce communications, corporate wellness, performance management, compliance or employee engagement, visit http://www.guidespark.com.

Connect with Us: Blog | Twitter | LinkedIn | Facebook