SOURCE: U.S. Concrete, Inc.

U.S. Concrete, Inc.

March 02, 2011 10:00 ET

U.S. Concrete Delays Fourth Quarter and Full Year 2010 Conference Call One Hour

HOUSTON, TX--(Marketwire - March 2, 2011) - U.S. Concrete, Inc. (NASDAQ: USCR) announces that, due to technological difficulties with issuing the release, it is delaying its fourth quarter and full year investor conference call by one hour for today, Wednesday, March 2, 2011, from 10:00 a.m. Eastern time (9:00 a.m. Central) to 11:00 a.m. Eastern time (10:00 a.m. Central).

What:
U.S. Concrete Fourth Quarter and Full Year 2010 Conference Call

When:
Wednesday, March 2, 2011 - 11:00 a.m. Eastern time

How:
Live via phone -- By dialing 480-629-9771 (Toll-free: 800-762-8779) and asking for the U.S. Concrete call 10 minutes prior to the start time. -- OR -- Live over the Internet -- by logging on to U.S. Concrete's Web site at the address below.

Where: www.us-concrete.com

For more information, please contact U.S. Concrete at 713-499-6222 or email lrussell@us-concrete.com.

U.S. Concrete services the construction industry in several major markets in the United States through its two business segments: ready-mixed concrete and concrete-related products; and precast concrete products. The Company has 101 fixed and 11 portable ready-mixed concrete plants, seven precast concrete plants and seven producing aggregates facilities. During 2009 (including acquired volumes), these plant facilities produced approximately 4.0 million cubic yards of ready-mixed concrete and 3.0 million tons of aggregates. For more information on U.S. Concrete, visit www.us-concrete.com.

Contact Information

  • Contact:
    Jim Lewis,
    Chief Financial Officer
    U.S. Concrete, Inc.
    713-499-6222