SOURCE: Ventana Medical Systems, Inc.

July 11, 2005 13:25 ET

Ventana Schedules Second Quarter Conference Call

TUCSON, AZ -- (MARKET WIRE) -- July 11, 2005 -- Ventana Medical Systems, Inc. (NASDAQ: VMSI), today announced it will hold a conference call on Tuesday, July 19, 2005, at 10:00 a.m. Eastern time to discuss its second quarter financial and operating results. The call can be accessed via the Internet both live and as a replay at www.viavid.net.

Ventana develops, manufactures, and markets instrument/reagent systems that automate slide preparation and staining in clinical histology and drug discovery laboratories worldwide. Ventana's clinical systems are important tools used in the diagnosis and treatment of cancer and infectious diseases. Ventana's drug discovery systems are used to accelerate the discovery of new drug targets and evaluate the safety of new drug compounds.

Visit the Ventana Medical Systems, Inc., website at www.ventanamed.com.


                         CONFERENCE CALL NOTICE


                      Ventana Medical Systems, Inc.
                             (NASDAQ: VMSI)

              will host its second quarter conference call
                    for investors to discuss results
                                  on:


                       Tuesday, July 19, 2005 at

         10:00 a.m. Eastern, 9:00 a.m. Central, 8:00 a.m. Mountain,
                           7:00 a.m. Pacific


        The conference call will be broadcast live on www.viavid.net.

    REPLAY:  If you are unable to participate, a replay will be available
         through July 26, 2005, at 12:00 midnight Eastern by dialing
                 877-519-4471 or 973-341-3080, code 6258589,

    or a webcast replay will be available through October 19, 2005, on the
       Internet at http://www.viavid.net/detailpage.aspx?sid=00002453

RSVP:  To assist us in planning for the call, we would appreciate your RSVP
                                 be sent to
                           ssizemore@ventanamed.com


VENTANA MEDICAL SYSTEMS, INC.
1910 Innovation Park Drive
Tucson, Arizona 85737
(520) 887-2155

Contact Information

  • Contacts:
    Christopher M. Gleeson
    President and CEO
    (520) 229-3787

    Nick Malden
    Chief Financial Officer
    (520) 229-3857