SOURCE: VMware, Inc.

VMware, Inc.

February 23, 2011 16:01 ET

VMware to Present at UBS European Technology Conference

PALO ALTO, CA--(Marketwire - February 23, 2011) - VMware, Inc. (NYSE: VMW), the global leader in virtualization and cloud infrastructure, today announced that Mark Peek, Chief Financial Officer and Co-President of Business Operations of VMware, is scheduled to speak at the UBS European Technology Conference in London on Wednesday, March 9, 2011 at 1:30 a.m. PST/4:30 a.m. EST/9:30 a.m. GMT. 

A live webcast will be available on the Investor Relations page at http://ir.vmware.com. The replay of the webcast will be available for one month. 

About VMware 

VMware delivers virtualization and cloud infrastructure solutions that enable IT organizations to energize businesses of all sizes. With the industry leading virtualization platform -- VMware vSphere ® -- customers rely on VMware to reduce capital and operating expenses, improve agility, ensure business continuity, strengthen security and go green. With 2010 revenues of $2.9 billion, more than 250,000 customers and 25,000 partners, VMware is the leader in virtualization, which consistently ranks as a top priority among CIOs. VMware is headquartered in Silicon Valley with offices throughout the world and can be found online at www.vmware.com.

VMware and VMware vSphere are registered trademarks or trademarks of VMware, Inc. in the United States and/or other jurisdictions. All other marks and names mentioned herein may be trademarks of their respective companies.

Contact Information