SOURCE: TMP Worldwide

TMP Worldwide

February 20, 2014 07:00 ET

Wearables for Recruiting: TMP Executive to Uncover the Potential on DriveThruHR

NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwired - Feb 20, 2014) -

WHO:
Todd Maycunich, vice president of Product Innovation for TMP Worldwide Advertising & Communications, LLC, a global, tech-enabled talent acquisition company.

WHAT:
Will be the featured guest on DriveThruHR, a top-rated daily internet radio show focusing on issues of concern to HR professionals.

WHEN:
Tuesday, March 4, 2014 at 1:00 p.m. EST / 12:00 p.m. CST / 11:00 a.m. MST / 10:00 a.m. PST.

WHERE:
The live episode can be accessed at: http://www.blogtalkradio.com/drivethruhr/2014/03/04/todd-maycunich-at-lunch-with-drivethruhr.

DETAILS:
As wearable technologies increasingly become part of daily life, devices such as Google Glass have the power to transform the way the world works, starting with how companies hire talent. For the HR community, wearable technology offers the possibility of a new approach to the recruitment process with emphasis on collaboration and candidate experience. From interviewing to onboarding, the experts at TMP Worldwide are already envisioning how recruiters will use wearables to increase productivity and lead to greater hiring success. 

During his appearance on DriveThruHR, Todd Maycunich, vice president of Product Innovation for TMP Worldwide, will explore key considerations for the future of recruiting using wearable technology. Maycunich will explain how TMP Labs imagines wearables being used on a day-to-day basis to improve the candidate experience and encourage collaboration. Listeners will also learn about the development of Google Glass, the technology's potential as a disruptor, as well as when it may be available for use in their organization. 

HR and recruiting professionals interested in learning more about the possibilities of wearable technology for recruiting and onboarding are encouraged to tune in to DriveThruHR for this enlightening session. Listen in at: http://www.blogtalkradio.com/drivethruhr/2014/03/04/todd-maycunich-at-lunch-with-drivethruhr.

About TMP Worldwide
TMP Worldwide is a global, tech-enabled talent acquisition company that leverages software, advertising and creativity to develop and deploy our clients' employer brands across digital, social and mobile platforms connecting candidates with employers.

This strategic mix of talent and technology allows us to serve a global client base that spans virtually all sectors of private, public, and government employers, and positions us as the organization to define the standard of measurable and cost-effective solutions to the human capital management community.