SOURCE: lynda.com

lynda.com

October 17, 2012 14:33 ET

Webinar to Explore Tips and Tricks for Learning With lynda.com

Education Expert Laurie Burruss to Share Strategies for Getting Maximum Benefit From Company's Learning Solutions

CARPINTERIA, CA--(Marketwire - Oct 17, 2012) -

WHO:
Laurie Burruss, education consultant for lynda.com, the award-winning online learning company

WHAT:
Will present a complimentary webinar, "User Tips and Tricks: Learning with lynda.com."

WHEN:
The webinar will be held twice on Friday, October 19, 2012.

The first session will take place at 10:00 a.m. EDT / 9:00 a.m. CDT / 8:00 a.m. MDT /7:00 a.m. PDT.

The second session will be held at 2:00 p.m. EDT / 1:00 p.m. CDT / 12:00 p.m. MDT /11:00 a.m. PDT.

WHERE:
Registration and details for the 10:00 a.m. EDT session are available at: http://pages.lynda.com/webinar-registration-user-tips-and-tricks-october-2012-east.html

Registration and details for the 2:00 p.m. EDT session are available at: http://pages.lynda.com/webinar-registration-user-tips-and-tricks-october-2012-west.html

DETAILS:
As today's employers are constantly looking for ways to improve their skills and expand their knowledge, many individuals and companies have turned to online learning solutions to provide them with the necessary tools for ongoing development. During this complimentary webinar, Laurie Burruss, education consultant for lynda.com, will explain how lynda.com's extensive online library of instructional videos can be used as a campus- or organization-wide resource for learning and professional development.

Burruss will share new features and rewarding tips and tricks for maximizing the impact of lynda.com's learning solutions, from managing course queues and bookmarks to strategies for spreading the word among employees, students and faculty. Attendees will also learn how to speed up projects or research; share courses with teams or classes; learn about content pedagogy and curation; see how lynda.com accommodates distinct learning styles; and explore how the time code-enhanced search engine "thinks." Additional topics to be covered include transcripts, video player options, course histories, meta tags and certificates of completion and how to use lynda.com through a variety of desktop, laptop and mobile devices.

As an education consultant at lynda.com, Burruss supports the company's academic initiatives and evangelizes all things higher education. In addition to her services at lynda.com, she serves as a full professor in Interaction Design and chair of Digital Media at Pasadena City College, where, during the past 19 years, she has acted as a regional resource for the state of California in an effort to advance collaboration between education, industry and the community.

"User Tips and Tricks: Learning with lynda.com" is designed for professionals in learning and development, human resources and training, talent management and anyone responsible for improving performance within an organization who wish to learn how they can optimize their use of lynda.com.

About lynda.com
lynda.com helps anyone learn software, creative, and business skills to achieve their personal and professional goals. With a lynda.com subscription, members receive unlimited access to a vast library of high-quality, current, and engaging video tutorials. New courses and topics are added every week at no extra cost. We carefully select the world's top experts who are great teachers and passionate about their subject matter. Members tell us that a lynda.com subscription instills self-confidence and unlocks a sense of accomplishment that they have not found anywhere else. With over a million individual, corporate, academic, and government members, lynda.com is ranked among the fastest-growing privately-held education companies in the United States by Inc. Magazine.