SOURCE: Websense, Inc.

May 16, 2008 19:35 ET

Websense Announces Participation in Upcoming Investor Conferences

SAN DIEGO, CA--(Marketwire - May 16, 2008) - Websense, Inc. (NASDAQ: WBSN), the technology leader in integrated Web security, email security and data loss prevention solutions, today announced management participation in investor conferences during the second quarter of 2008.

JMP Securities Seventh Annual Research Conference
San Francisco
Monday, May 19, 3:00 p.m. PT / 6:00 p.m. ET

36th Annual JPMorgan Technology Conference
Boston, Mass.
Wednesday, May 21, 11:20 a.m. PT / 2:20 p.m. ET

Cowen and Company 20/20 TMT Conference
New York
Thursday, May 29, 11:35 a.m. PT / 2:35 p.m. ET

A link to the webcasts of these events will be available from the investor relations section of the company's Web site at www.websense.com/investors.

About Websense, Inc.

Websense, Inc. (NASDAQ: WBSN), a global leader in integrated Web, messaging and data protection technologies, provides Essential Information Protection™ for more than 42 million employees at more than 50,000 organizations worldwide. Distributed through its global network of channel partners, Websense software and hosted security solutions help organizations block malicious code, prevent the loss of confidential information and enforce Internet use and security policies. For more information, visit www.websense.com.

Websense and Websense Enterprise are registered trademarks of Websense, Inc. in the United States and certain international markets. Websense has numerous other unregistered trademarks in the United States and internationally. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.

Contact Information