WestJet
TSX : WJA

WestJet

October 19, 2006 08:30 ET

WestJet Analysts' Conference Call and Media Conference to Discuss Third Quarter Financial Results

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(CCNMatthews - Oct. 19, 2006) - Media and interested members of the public are advised that WestJet (TSX:WJA) will hold its analysts' conference call on Thursday, October 26, 2006 at 9 a.m. MDT (11 a.m. EDT), following the release of its 2006 third quarter results.

The live conference call will be available through the toll-free telephone number 1-877-869-7694. Participants are encouraged to join the call 10 minutes prior to the scheduled start, at 8:50 a.m. MDT (10:50 a.m. EDT). The call can also be heard live through an Internet webcast in the Investor Relations section of westjet.com.

Clive Beddoe, WestJet's Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, and Derek Payne, Vice-President Finance and Corporate Services and Co-Chief Financial Officer, will discuss WestJet's 2006 third quarter financial results and answer questions from financial analysts.

Following the analysts' question period, members of the media are invited to participate in a question and answer session as time permits.

Local media are invited to attend a live media conference, at approximately 10 a.m. MDT that morning, following the call. This will be held at WestJet's Calgary Hangar located 21 Aerial Place, North East.

A recording of the conference call will be archived on the Internet for 90 days following the call in the Investor Relations section of westjet.com. A recording of the call can also be accessed by calling 1-800-558-5253 (quote reservation number 21307111) until November 2, 2006.

Contact Information

  • WestJet
    Manager Public Relations and Communications
    Deborah Knight
    (403) 589-5852
    or
    WestJet
    Media Relations
    Gillian Bentley
    (403) 444-2615
    Website: www.westjet.com