WestJet
TSX : WJA

WestJet

April 23, 2008 16:30 ET

WestJet First Quarter 2008 Analysts' Conference Call and AGM

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwire - April 23, 2008) - Media and interested members of the public are advised that WestJet (TSX:WJA) will hold its analysts' conference call on Tuesday, April 29, 2008 at 9 a.m. MT (11 a.m. ET), following the release of its 2008 first quarter results.

Sean Durfy, President and Chief Executive Officer and Vito Culmone, Executive Vice-President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer, will discuss WestJet's 2008 first quarter results and answer questions from financial analysts.

The live conference call will be available through the toll-free telephone number 1-800-926-7748. Participants are encouraged to join the call 10 minutes prior to the scheduled start, at 8:50 a.m. MT (10:50 a.m. ET). The call can also be heard live through an Internet audiocast in the Investor Relations section of westjet.com or through the URL listed below.

http://events.onlinebroadcasting.com/westjet/042908/index.php

A recording of the audiocast will be archived on the Internet for 90 days following the call in the Investor Relations section of westjet.com. A recording of the call can also be accessed by calling 1-800-558-5253 (quote reservation number 21360559) until May 6, 2008.

Annual General Meeting (AGM)

Media are invited to attend the WestJet annual general meeting at 2 p.m. MT at WestJet's Calgary Hangar located at 21 Aerial Place, NE. Following the formal proceedings of the AGM, Sean Durfy and Vito Culmone will be available for one-on-one interviews.

The AGM will be webcast and will be available in the Investor Relations section of westjet.com or through the URL listed below. The webcast will be archived and will be available for one year at this URL.

http://events.onlinebroadcasting.com/westjet/042908a/index.php

Contact Information