April 10, 2007 14:12 ET

WestJet First Quarter Conference Call and Annual General Meeting May 1, 2007

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(CCNMatthews - April 10, 2007) - Media and interested members of the public are advised that WestJet (TSX:WJA) will hold its first quarter analysts' conference call and annual general meeting on May 1, 2007.

The conference call will take place at 9 a.m. MDT (11 a.m. EDT) following the release of WestJet's 2007 first quarter results. Clive Beddoe, Chairman and CEO, Sean Durfy, President and Vito Culmone, Executive Vice-President and CFO will discuss WestJet's 2007 first quarter financial results. The toll free number and audio webcast details will be announced a week prior to the event.

WestJet will also hold its annual general meeting May 1, 2007 at 2 p.m. MDT (4 p.m. EDT) at its Calgary Hangar located at 21 Aerial Place NE. Shareholders, media and members of the public are invited to attend. Live video webcast details will be announced a week prior to the event.

WestJet is Canada's leading low-fare airline offering scheduled service throughout its 35-city North American and Caribbean network. Named Canada's most admired corporate culture in 2006, WestJet pioneered low-cost high-value flying in Canada. With increased legroom and leather seats on its modern fleet of Boeing Next-Generation 737 aircraft, and live seatback television provided by Bell ExpressVu on the majority of its fleet, WestJet strives to be the number one choice for travellers.

Contact Information