WestJet
TSX : WJA

WestJet

October 24, 2006 14:26 ET

WestJet Media Conference Following Conference Call to Announce WestJet's Q3 Results On October 26 at 10:15 am MST.

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(CCNMatthews - Oct. 24, 2006) - Members of the media are invited to attend a media conference with WestJet's (TSX:WJA) Executive Chairman and CEO, Clive Beddoe, who will be available to answer questions following the release of the airline's 2006 third quarter financial results. The question period will begin at 10:15 a.m. MST October 26, 2006 at WestJet's Calgary Hangar located at 21 Aerial Place N.E. following the Analysts' Conference Call.

The conference call number is: 1-877-869-7694.

WestJet will release its 2006 third quarter results on October 26, 2006 at 6:30 a.m. MST (8:30 a.m. EST).



------------------------------------------------------------------------
AGENDA FOR THURSDAY, OCTOBER 26, 2006
------------------------------------------------------------------------
6:30 a.m. MST (8:30 a.m. EST) Release of Q3 results via CCNMatthews
website
------------------------------------------------------------------------
9:00 a.m. - 10 a.m. MST Analysts Conference Call with Q&A
(11:00 a.m. to 12 noon EST) session for analysts and media.
Conference call number: 1-877-869-7694
------------------------------------------------------------------------
10:15 a.m. - 10:45 a.m. MST Media Conference for local Calgary
(12:15 p.m. to 12:45 p.m. EST) media to be held at the WestJet Hangar,
21 Aerial Place NE, Calgary. Clive
Beddoe will be available to answer
questions relating to the Q3 results
------------------------------------------------------------------------

Local media are asked to please sign in on the second floor at the
WestJet Hangar.



Contact Information

  • WestJet
    Media Relations
    Deborah Knight
    Manager, PR & Communications
    (403) 589-5852
    or
    WestJet
    Media Relations
    Gillian Bentley
    (403) 444-2615
    Website: www.westjet.com