CPRS Manitoba

CPRS Manitoba

January 31, 2011 12:13 ET

Who is the Next Manitoba Communicator of the Year?

CPRS Manitoba Joins Marketwire in Hosting Fourth Annual Award

WINNIPEG, MANITOBA--(Marketwire - Jan. 31, 2011) - The Manitoba chapter of the Canadian Public Relations Society (CPRS) is inviting nominations for its third annual Manitoba Communicator of the Year Award, presented by Marketwire.

The organization established the award to honour individuals or organizations that have demonstrated excellence in public communications in business, politics, entertainment, non-profits, or the community at large. The Communicator of the Year will be selected by a panel of senior CPRS Manitoba members. The winner will be introduced at a gala luncheon on March 23, 2011 at the Fort Garry Hotel in Winnipeg. 

Deadline for nominations is Friday, February 18, 2011.

Last year, Clare MacKay of The Forks North Portage Partnership, was recognized for the revitalization of The Forks' as an exciting destination for visitors and locals alike. In 2009, Heather Plett of the Canadian Foodgrains Bank took home the title for her work promoting her Winnipeg-based humanitarian effort nationally and internationally. She followed inaugural winners Gail Asper and Kim Jasper who won for their efforts to promote The Canadian Museum for Human Rights.

Both the award recipients and all the highly qualified nominations submitted in past years have demonstrated the creativity and solid communications strategies amongst Manitoba's public relations professionals. CPRS Manitoba is proud to be able to recognize the best in the profession.

The event is made possible through the generosity of principal sponsor, Marketwire.

CPRS Manitoba

As the leading professional association for communicators in the province, CPRS Manitoba includes members from corporations, public relations agencies, government departments and non-profits. Members represent a wide variety of fields, ranging from agriculture and health care, to financial services and manufacturing.

For more information on the award, see the website www.cprs.mb.ca.

Contact Information