SOURCE: Work Market

Work Market

February 10, 2016 07:00 ET

Work Market President Jeff Wald to Be Featured Guest on HRExaminer Radio Show

NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwired - Feb 10, 2016) -

WHO: 
Jeff Wald, president and co-founder of Work Market, the leading on-demand marketplace for enterprises and independent professionals

WHAT: 
Will join host John Sumser on this week's episode of HRExaminer Radio.

WHEN: 
Friday, February 12, 2016 at 10:00 a.m. EST (9:00 a.m. CST / 8:00 a.m. MST / 7:00 a.m. PST)

WHERE: 
The show can be heard at: http://www.blogtalkradio.com/hrexaminer/2016/02/12/hr-examiner-radio-jeff-wald-president-and-co-founder-work-market

DETAILS:
As the evolution of freelance work continues, companies looking to maintain a competitive advantage will need to learn how to leverage this independent talent pool effectively. At the same time, as technologies become more readily available, these employers should keep a mindful eye on how they interact with independent workers to ensure objectives are met and business goals advance.

Every week, John Sumser, principal analyst for HRExaminer, hosts a radio show exploring the latest trends in human resources, recruitment and human capital. On Friday, February 12, Work Market president and co-founder Jeff Wald will join Sumser as this week's featured guest, focusing on the development of the freelance economy and the power of on-demand labor. Leveraging recent research results and real-life examples, Wald will explore how on-demand workers are influencing the way employers engage with their workforce as well as emerging trends set to further impact the relationship between employer and employee. Session attendees will hear Wald explain the state of corporate on-demand talent management and learn what it means to the enterprise.

HR professionals and executives interested in learning more about this ongoing labor revolution and what it means for their organization are encouraged to tune in to this episode at: http://www.blogtalkradio.com/hrexaminer/2016/02/12/hr-examiner-radio-jeff-wald-president-and-co-founder-work-market.

About Work Market
Work Market is the leading enterprise-class platform for the management of contract and freelance talent. Businesses of all sizes use the Work Market platform to manage the complete lifecycle of their freelance talent, including the selection and engaging of contracted resources, the deployment and ongoing management of labor at scale and all associated payment and reporting processes. Our solution allows businesses to increase labor productivity and enhance work quality while dramatically reducing costs. To learn more visit http://www.workmarket.com. Work Market has trademarked the phrase "Find Verify Engage Manage Pay Rate" and the Work Market FMS Framework is patent pending.