Centre for Inquiry

Centre for Inquiry

September 15, 2011 20:55 ET

World Famous Skeptic JAMES "The Amazing" RANDI to Tour Canada, Challenge Psychics and Quacks in Provocative Lectures, Sept. 22-30

TORONTO, ONTARIO--(Marketwire - Sept. 15, 2011) - In addition to an international reputation as a magician and escape artist, today he is best known as the world's most tireless investigator and demystifier of paranormal and pseudoscientific claims.

Randi's unique and provocative lectures are not only educational but highly entertaining. They attract persons of all educational and social backgrounds and provide a rational perspective on the seemingly paranormal and otherwise unexplained happenings in our day-to-day life.

Randi draws on his decades of experience investigating paranormal and pseudoscientific claims to give his unique perspective on science, magic, and how even the smartest among us can easily be fooled.

Mr. Randi is available for a limited number of interviews at each location during the tour in the afternoon (few exceptions apply). Use the info below to connect with Randi in your locale.

9/22/2011

Vancouver (BC) / Contact: Jamie Williams / jwilliams@cficanada.ca / m.(604) 347-8276

9/23/2011

Kelowna (BC) / Contact: Loren Price / loren.m.price@gmail.com / h.(250) 979-0425

9/24/2011

Calgary (AB) / Contact: Nate Phelps / nphelps@cficanada.ca / m.(403) 808-5781

9/25/2011

Edmonton (AB) / Contact: Brent Kelly / brent.art.k@gmail.com / m.(780) 999-8867

9/26/2011

Saskatoon (SK) / Contact: Kendra Getty / kgetty@cficanada.ca / m.(306) 281-5098

9/27/2011

Toronto (ON) / Contact: Derek Pert / dpert@cficanada.ca / m.(416) 819-4562

9/28/2011

Ottawa (ON) / Contact: Seanna Watson / ottawa@cficanada.ca / m.(613) 203-1415

9/29/2011

Montreal (QC) / Contact: Brahim Abdenbi / abrahim.montreal@gmail.com / m.(514) 515-2806

9/30/2011

Halifax (NS) / Contact: Jesse Brydle / jbrydle@cficanada.ca / m.(902) 818-2276

http://www.cficanada.ca.

http://www.cficanada.ca/blogs/entry/cfi_canada_presents_james_randi_in_9_cities_sept.22-30_2011/.

Contact Information