Yellow Media Limited

Yellow Media Limited

May 08, 2013 11:54 ET

Yellow Media Limited Reports on Voting Results Relating to the Election of Directors at its Annual Meeting of Shareholders

MONTREAL, QUEBEC--(Marketwired - May 8, 2013) - Yellow Media Limited (TSX:Y) (the "Company") announced today that all of the nominees proposed as directors in the management proxy circular dated March 20, 2013 were elected as directors of Yellow Media. The votes were cast by the shareholders present or represented by proxy at the Company's Annual Meeting of Shareholders, held in Montreal on May 7, 2013. The results of the vote are detailed below:

Directors For Withhold
Number % Number %
Craig Forman 11,224,808 97.97% 232,603 2.03%
David A. Lazzarato 11,427,215 99.74% 30,196 0.26%
David G. Leith 11,424,846 99.72% 32,565 0.28%
Robert F. MacLellan 11,428,401 99.75% 29,010 0.25%
Judith A. McHale 11,427,570 99.74% 29,841 0.26%
Donald H. Morrison 11,426,957 99.73% 30,454 0.27%
Martin Nisenholtz 11,375,066 99.28% 82,345 0.72%
Kalpana Raina 11,428,060 99.74% 29,351 0.26%
Michael G. Sifton 11,427,362 99.74% 30,049 0.26%

About Yellow Media Limited

Yellow Media Limited (TSX:Y) is a leading media and marketing solutions company in Canada. The Company owns and operates some of Canada's leading properties and publications including Yellow Pages™ print directories,™, and™. Its online destinations reach 8.5 million unique visitors monthly and its mobile applications for finding local businesses and deals have been downloaded over 5.5 million times. Yellow Media Limited is also a leader in national digital advertising through Mediative, a digital advertising and marketing solutions provider to national agencies and advertisers. For more information, visit

Contact Information