Zargon Oil & Gas Ltd.

Zargon Oil & Gas Ltd.

December 01, 2010 16:01 ET

Zargon Energy Trust Announces Increase to Exchangeable Share Ratio

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwire - Dec. 1, 2010) - Zargon Energy Trust (TSX:ZAR.UN) (TSX:ZOG.B) ("Zargon") is pleased to announce the increase to the Exchange Ratio of the exchangeable shares of Zargon Oil & Gas Ltd. from 1.81478 to 1.83154. This increase will be effective on December 15, 2010.

The following are the details of the calculation of the Exchange Ratio:

Record Date of Zargon's Distribution   Opening Exchange Ratio   Zargon's Distribution per Unit   Five day Weighted Average Trading Price of Zargon's Units   Increase in Exchange Ratio (1)   Effective Date of the Increase in Exchange Ratio   Exchange Ratio as of Effective Date
November 30, 2010   1.81478   $0.18   $19.49022   0.01676   December 15, 2010   1.83154

(1) The increase in the Exchange Ratio is calculated by multiplying Zargon's distribution per unit by the Exchange Ratio immediately prior to the distribution record date and dividing by the five day weighted average trading price of Zargon's units.

A holder of exchangeable shares can exchange all or a portion of their holdings into Zargon Energy Trust Units, at any time, by giving notice to their investment advisor or Valiant Trust Company at its principal transfer office at Suite 310, 606 - 4th Street S.W., Calgary, Alberta, T2P 1T1.

Based in Calgary, Alberta, Zargon's securities trade on the Toronto Stock Exchange and there are currently 23.843 million trust units (ZAR.UN) and 1.691 million exchangeable shares (ZOG.B) outstanding. After giving effect to the conversion privilege of the exchangeable shares and the December 15, 2010 revised exchange ratio there would be a total of 26.940 million trust units outstanding.

In order to learn more about Zargon, we encourage you to visit Zargon's website at where you will find a current shareholder presentation, financial reports and historical news releases.

Contact Information

  • Zargon Energy Trust
    C.H. Hansen
    President and Chief Executive Officer
    Zargon Energy Trust
    J.B. Dranchuk
    Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer