SOURCE: ZELTIQ Aesthetics, Inc.

ZELTIQ Aesthetics, Inc.

November 01, 2016 16:01 ET

ZELTIQ Aesthetics, Inc. to Present at Investor Conferences in November 2016

PLEASANTON, CA--(Marketwired - November 01, 2016) - ZELTIQ® (NASDAQ: ZLTQ), a medical technology company focused on developing and commercializing products utilizing its proprietary controlled-cooling technology platform, today announced that Mark Foley, President and Chief Executive Officer, and Taylor Harris, Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, are scheduled to participate at three investor conferences in November 2016. The first conference is the Stifel 2016 Healthcare Conference in New York City.

Event: Stifel 2016 Healthcare Conference
Date: Wednesday, November 16, 2016
Time: 10:15 am ET / 7:15 am PT

The second conference is the Canaccord Genuity Medical Technologies & Diagnostics Forum in New York City.

Event: Canaccord Genuity Medical Technologies & Diagnostics Forum
Date: Thursday, November 17, 2016
Time: 9:00 am ET / 6:00 am PT

The third conference is the Piper Jaffray 28th Annual Healthcare Conference in New York City.

Event: Piper Jaffray 28th Annual Healthcare Conference
Date: Tuesday, November 29, 2016
Time: 1:30 pm ET / 10:30am PT

Audio webcast of the Company's presentations will be available by visiting the investor relations section of ZELTIQ's web site at www.coolsculpting.com. A replay of the presentation will be available for 90 days.

About ZELTIQ® Aesthetics
ZELTIQ is a medical technology company focused on developing and commercializing products utilizing its proprietary controlled-cooling technology platform. ZELTIQ's first commercial product, the CoolSculpting System, is designed to selectively reduce stubborn fat bulges. CoolSculpting is based on the scientific principle that fat cells are more sensitive to cold than the overlying skin and surrounding tissues. It utilizes patented technology of precisely controlled cooling to reduce the temperature of fat cells in the treated area, which is intended to cause fat cell elimination through a natural biological process known as apoptosis. ZELTIQ developed CoolSculpting to safely, noticeably, and measurably reduce the fat layer.