SOURCE: ZELTIQ Aesthetics, Inc.

February 27, 2015 16:05 ET

ZELTIQ to Present at Investor Conferences in March 2015

PLEASANTON, CA--(Marketwired - Feb 27, 2015) - ZELTIQ®, (NASDAQ: ZLTQ) a medical technology company focused on developing and commercializing products utilizing its proprietary controlled-cooling technology platform, today announced that Patrick F. Williams, Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, is scheduled to present in two investor conferences in March 2015.

Event: 27th Annual ROTH Conference
Date: Monday, March 9, 2015
Time: 10:30 a.m. PT / 1:30 p.m. ET

Event: Barclays Global Healthcare Conference
Date: Thursday, March 12, 2015
Time: 10:15 a.m. ET / 7:15 a.m. PT

Audio webcasts of the Company's presentations will be available by visiting the investor relations section of ZELTIQ's web site at www.coolsculpting.com. Replays of the presentations will be available for 90 days.

About ZELTIQ® Aesthetics
ZELTIQ is a medical technology company focused on developing and commercializing products utilizing its proprietary controlled-cooling technology platform. ZELTIQ's first commercial product, the CoolSculpting® System, is designed to selectively reduce stubborn fat bulges. CoolSculpting is based on the scientific principle that fat cells are more sensitive to cold than the overlying skin and surrounding tissues. It utilizes patented technology of precisely controlled cooling to reduce the temperature of fat cells in the treated area, which is intended to cause fat cell elimination through a natural biological process known as apoptosis. ZELTIQ developed CoolSculpting to safely, noticeably, and measurably reduce the fat layer.