SOURCE: ZELTIQ Aesthetics, Inc.

October 22, 2014 16:05 ET

ZELTIQ to Present at Investor Conferences in November 2014

PLEASANTON, CA--(Marketwired - Oct 22, 2014) - ZELTIQ® (NASDAQ: ZLTQ), a medical technology company focused on developing and commercializing products utilizing its proprietary controlled-cooling technology platform, today announced that Mark Foley, President and Chief Executive Officer, and Patrick F. Williams, Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, are scheduled to participate in various investor conferences in November 2014.

Event: Barclays MedTech SMID Cap Growth Conference
Format: One-on-One Meetings Only
Date:  Monday, November 3, 2014

Event: Stifel Healthcare Conference 2014
Format: Presentation and One-on-One Meetings
Date:  Wednesday, November 19, 2014
Time: 10:55 a.m. ET / 7:55 a.m. PT

Event: Goldman Sachs US Emerging / SMID Cap Growth Conference
Format: Presentation and One-on-One Meetings
Date:  Thursday, November 20, 2014
Time: 3:40 p.m. ET / 12:40 p.m. PT

Event: Canaccord Genuity Medical Technology & Diagnostics Forum
Format: Presentation and One-on-One Meetings
Date:  Thursday, November 20, 2014
Time: 11:30 a.m. ET / 8:30 a.m. PT

Audio webcasts of the Company's presentations will be available by visiting the investor relations section of ZELTIQ's web site at www.coolsculpting.com. Replays of the presentations will be available for 90 days.

About ZELTIQ® Aesthetics, Inc.
ZELTIQ is a medical technology company focused on developing and commercializing products utilizing its proprietary controlled-cooling technology platform. ZELTIQ's first commercial product, the CoolSculpting® System, is designed to selectively reduce stubborn fat bulges. CoolSculpting is based on the scientific principle that fat cells are more sensitive to cold than the overlying skin and surrounding tissues. It utilizes patented technology of precisely controlled cooling to reduce the temperature of fat cells in the treated area, which is intended to cause fat cell elimination through a natural biological process known as apoptosis. ZELTIQ developed CoolSculpting to safely, noticeably, and measurably reduce the fat layer.