SOURCE: Atlantic Records

June 10, 2009 17:55 ET

Zero 7 Announces "YEAH GHOST"; Duo's Fourth Studio Album Due in the U.S. Sept. 8th

NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwire - June 10, 2009) - Atlantic recording group Zero 7 has announced the details of their fourth studio album, "YEAH GHOST," which is due at all physical and online retailers in the U.S. on Sept. 8th.

"YEAH GHOST" will see Zero 7 -- aka Sam Hardaker and Henry Binns -- teaming up with several guest vocalists, including soul/jazz artist Eska Mtungwazi, folk singer/songwriter Martha Tilston, and electronic hip-hop performer Rowdy Superstar. Their first album in three years, "YEAH GHOST" is the follow up to 2006's Grammy-nominated, critically acclaimed "THE GARDEN."

Last week, indie music site Stereogum premiered "Everything Up (Zizou)," the first track to be heard from the album. The track features a guest appearance by Mtungwazi, as does the album's first single, "Medicine Man," which will be available later this summer. Remixes of "Everything Up (Zizou)" by Joker & Ginz, Gold Panda, and Mock & Toof will also be available soon. For a full album tracklisting, see below.

Leading up to the album release, Zero 7 will perform at notable European music festivals, including Sudwest in Portugal on August 7th, Pukkelpop in Belgium on August 20th, and Electric Picnic in Ireland on September 4th.

Sam Hardaker and Henry Binns first made themselves known as engineers in the late 1990s, working behind the scenes with such artists as Pet Shop Boys and Robert Plant. Teaming up as Zero 7, the duo emerged from the studio and captured the attention of music lovers around the world with their now-classic 2001 debut, "SIMPLE THINGS." That era-defining collection was followed in 2004 by their acclaimed second album, "WHEN IT FALLS," along with their contribution ("In The Waiting Line") to the Grammy-winning soundtrack of "Garden State." "THE GARDEN," the group's third album released in 2006, featured appearances by Jose González and Sia Furler, and garnered much praise in the music press for its sunshine-soaked ambient soul.

For more information and for up-to-the-minute updates, visit and

"YEAH GHOST" Tracklisting
Available through all U.S. retailers Sept. 8th

1. Count Me Out
2. Mr. McGee
3. Swing
4. Everything Up (Zizou)
5. Pop Art Blue
6. Medicine Man
7. Ghost sYMbOL
8. Sleeper
9. Solastalgia
10. The Road
11. All Of Us

Contact Information