SOURCE: Atlantic Records

Atlantic Records

June 11, 2010 16:09 ET

Zero 7 Releases "RECORD"; Grammy-Nominated Duo Return With Career Retrospective Compilation Spanning Past Decade; "RECORD" Drops Everywhere on July 13th

NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwire - June 11, 2010) -  Atlantic recording group Zero 7 has announced details of their upcoming retrospective collection, "RECORD." The album will be released everywhere on July 13th.

To compile "RECORD," Zero 7 -- aka Sam Hardaker and Henry Binns -- have combed through their back catalogue to compile a track list spanning their extraordinary ten-year history, including such classic tracks as "Destiny," "Home," "Futures," "In The Waiting Line," and "Everything Up (Zizou)" (see below tracklisting). What's more, a special digital deluxe edition of the album will include a collection of remixes and rarities personally selected by Hardaker and Binns.

Childhood friends Binns and Hardaker began their musical career as sound engineers before teaming up as Zero 7 to produce remixes for the likes of Radiohead, N.E.R.D., Sneaker Pimps and Lambchop. In 2001 they captured the attention of music lovers around the world with their now-classic debut, "SIMPLE THINGS." That era-defining collection was followed by 2004's acclaimed second album, "WHEN IT FALLS," along with their contribution ("In The Waiting Line") to the Grammy-winning soundtrack of Garden State.

"THE GARDEN" followed in 2006, featuring guest vocals from such like-minded stars as Sia and José González. The album's inimitable brand of ambient soul earned Zero 7 a bounty of critical praise, not to mention a Grammy Award nomination as the year's "Best Electronic/Dance Album." Three years later, the duo returned with the bold "YEAH GHOST," which featured a phalanx of guest vocalists, including singer/songwriters Eska and Martha Tilston, as well as a rare vocal from Binns himself on "Everything Up (Zizou)."

For more information, please visit and

"RECORD" (Atlantic)
Release Date: July 13th


  1. Futures 
  2. I Have Seen
  3. You're My Flame
  4. Destiny 
  5. Throw It All Away
  6. Polaris 
  7. Everything Up (Zizou)
  8. Home 
  9. Mr McGee
  10. Swing
  11. Somersault 
  12. In The Waiting Line
  13. The Pageant Of The Bizarre
  14. Salt Water Sound
  15. Distractions 
  16. End Theme


  1. Distractions (Madlib's YNQ Mix)
  2. Home (Stereolab Remix)
  3. Lo (KLING edit)
  4. You're My Flame (Dabrye Remix)
  5. Today (Pepe Bradock WTF HPPND Remix)
  6. Everything Up (Zizou) (Mock n' Toof Remix)
  7. Everything Up (Zizou) (Gold Panda Remix)
  8. Destiny (Kwes./[o=o]. Faltering Requipwork)
  9. Futures (Metronomy Remix)
  10. Everything Up (Zizou) (Joker & Ginz Remix)
  11. Everything Up (Zizou) (dÉbruit Remix)
  12. Ghost sYMbOL (Julio Bashmore Remix)
  13. Futures (Carl Craig Remix)
  14. Destiny (Photek Remix)

Contact Information